By The Time You Read This, I’ll Be Dead

By: Julie Anne Peters

I really wanted to like this book. I understand bullying is tough, and it sounded like the main character went through so so much. But she also had a fair number of people who were there for her, who were trying to understand her.

And that’s the thing I don’t get about people who are suicidal. I wonder if it’s the mental aspect, because they almost seem unable to see the positivity. They seem to be making assumptions about everyone around them, which is what they hated about others. Like how the main character in this book feared the guy was going to try to like, rape her, when all he asked was what book was she reading.

Also, I feel like the author made him a little bit bad, as if to prove a point about guys or something, which I think ruined the book.

But 3/4 of it was compelling, despite the disappointing ending.

Leave a Reply

