Progress

I’m working working writing. I don’t even know how I feel about the story I’m writing. I think exposition is the hardest part for me, which is why I’ve always succeeded with short story writing. There’s no backstory, there’s no buildup. It’s just BAM! Here’s what I wanted to say. A lot easier for me. But of course, to write a novel you have to push through the tough spots. Push push push. Hopefully I don’t rush too much either. I am always trying to go back and add more.

And trying to kill the inner critic as well.

And… Happy Halloween! Always reminds me of Blubber by Judy Blume. Excellent book.

14% done!

Leave a Reply

