punk.

I’m calling it now: I am a punk. I’ve totally been swinging back and forth between lazying out about writing, and guilting myself into trying to write something down. The ironic thing is, I keep reading on various author blogs about how hard it is to write a first draft, and how much they themselves hate it, but YOU JUST HAVE TO DO IT.

Tonight, I finally hunkered down and typed out 522 words of something I actually enjoyed. I’m going to stick with it, keep writing to further it, and see where it takes me. My goal is to get to 15,000 words by next Friday.

This weekend I’m spending some time out of the city and a night away from Husband, and I hope that the separation and quiet will get my fingers flying on the keys. We’ll see. Setting a goal will probably light a fire too. One can only hope.

3% done!

Leave a Reply

