recommend.

TV SHOW

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic

I know! How old am I, five? But it’s actually funny and kind of crazy and Stepson totally watched it with me and loved it which I love because I’m all about gender equality!

MOVIE

The Lorax

Great voice actors, good plot, cute characters, awesome message, and I LOVED the soundtrack! Surprisingly good music, especially the song ‘How Bad Can I Be?’

BOOK

Jessica Darling series by Megan McCafferty

I know, that name totally evokes thoughts of bodice ripping covers, but it’s actually about a deep thinking, sarcastic teenage girl trying to get more out of life. It’s funny, it’s full of 2000 pop culture references, and I love it. I’m only on book 2 of 5, but there are actually books of her tales in college (unheard of in YA), so I’m excited to keep going.

Leave a Reply

