so this week.

So this week has been one of those weeks where I reconsider everything going on in life. It has been one of those weeks where I question my career, my future, and every step I take.

The flu has definitely hit my babies and there was a lot of vomiting, a lot of messy poops, a lot of sending home sick kids and dealing with unceasing, high pitched crying. There was a two hour meeting and observations and staying late and music performances. It was stressful.

There are and will always be weeks like this. Weeks where I don’t want to go back to work anymore, weeks where I can’t stand the thought of doing this job forever. But then I vent, and have a weekend of awesome, and everything settles down.

This is the plan.

Leave a Reply

