recommend.

TV

Game of Thrones

Oh, hey. Yeah, I am super, super late to this party, but I actually found a (free) way to watch it online thanks to Husband’s  friend at work. I’m only half way through season two, but I really like it. Although I can only watch two or three episodes at a time, otherwise too much gore creeps me out and makes me nauseous.

BOOK

The Summer We Read Gatsby by Danielle Ganek

This book was such a good writing study, and I loved it. The story was interesting and the characters good, but the writing was just the kind that you read and think, ‘I want to write like this. How can I do that?’ and commence rereading everything to figure out the secrets.

FOOD

Renee’s Special at The Cheesecake Factory

I never go to The Cheesecake Factory. The name alone makes me feel stuffed and like I’ve gained five pounds. But last Saturday we were having a mother/daughter day and we all went there. I found on the menu this delicious lunch special of a chicken salad sandwich, a cup of soup and small salad (I got Caesar). It was delicious, even though I only ended up eating the soup and a few bites of the sandwich and salad. But — leftovers!! (Which I left at my mom’s and she got to enjoy. Womp womp.)

Leave a Reply

