recommend.

MUSIC

Backstreet Boys’ Station – Pandora

I’m a real fangirl for the Backstreet Boys. I love their music, I follow three of them on Instagram, Husband and I went to their concert a couple years back (just them – none of this NKOTBSB nonsense). Whenever I’m in the mood for them, I turn on this Pandora station. It’s a good blend of their new/old, plus other favorites of the same vein — Nsync, Jesse McCartney, BBMAK, Celine Dion, Christina Aguilera. I can’t wait for the new album, and it until that drops this does me just fine.

BOOK

Breakfast with Tiffany by Ed Wintle

I read this book a million years ago when it first came out in 2006. It was my first book written by an author I knew was gay, and I loved it. I still do and actually bought it at Goodwill a few months ago and reread it recently. The storyline is hard yet uplifting, and it’s amazing to watch the loving yet tumultous relationship between uncle and niece. Love love love, completely recommend.

CLOTHES

BLANQI for Target

I stumbled onto BLANQI’s website a few months ago and bookmarked it as a someday purchase and moved on. It’s a small company that makes maternity and nursing tanks for outrageous prices ($70). I realized recently that one of the bloggers I followed was actually a sister of the company’s co-founder, because she was excitedly promoting that the postpartum tanks were coming to Target for a reasonable $35. These tanks are amazing — they scoop under bras so there’s not as much maneuvering up top when nursing, they’re long and don’t ride up, and they have supports around the mid section to smooth post baby bodies and support backs. I snagged one for my sister as a birthday present and can’t wait for her to use it. I want one and I’m not even pregnant! My bloggers say their slimming powers are as good as any gurdle!

Leave a Reply

